13 May 2020

Quranic Alphabet Series: Faa

ف is for Fatiha, The Opening
There are 114 surahs in the Quran and Surah Fatiha is the first one, The Opening! We recite Surah Fatiha in every salaa. In this Surah we praise and thank Allah and are reminded how especially Kind Allah is. The Surah even has a dua, asking Allah for help to live in the right way and to keep us away from a life which is not good.
Activity: We can send a special gift to the people we love and have died and returned back to Allah by reciting Surah Fatiha, especially on a Thursday night.
Learn: Surah Fatiha

ف is for Feel, Elephants 
Elephants are the largest and strongest land animals. In Surah Feel, Allah tells us about the story of the elephants and how the army of Abraha tried to destroy the Ka’ba. We learn that birds and tiny stones killed the massive elephants. It shows us that Allah has power over everything.
Storytime: He will look after it by QFatima
Game: Wear a long sock on your arm and pretend it’s an elephants trunk! Play against the clock to see how many marbles you can transfer between containers using your trunk compared to using your hands.
Craft: Draw the outline of a front facing elephant. Punch through a party blower for the nose and trumpet away!

Quranic Alphabet Project shares by a mum

Blog Design Created by pipdig